Our tagline reads “make moving a fun-family event”! And our customers also think that we really keep our promises all the time.

Reading online reviews is a great way for customers to get real feedback from people who have experienced a great company.

Here are some of testimonials given by our customers.

4.3 191

Note: These also includes filtered reviews on our yelp page.

You can see more reviews on Our Facebook page as well as on other websites…

If you haven’t used our services, please do it now!

If you have already used then hopefully you will write some nice words for us. Thanks in advance!

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Highly Recommended Moving Company

Mar 31, 2015 by Laurie B.
City: Manhattan, NY 

We used this company on Saturday, March 28th, 2015 to move from Manhattan to upstate New York (a 6 hour one way drive). The company was very organized and kept in communication up until and during the move. This company made this move the easiest by far we've ever had to do. The owner takes pride in his business. The movers were efficient, very careful with the belongings, dependable (right on time as they said), courteous and friendly. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a smooth move.

Great Experience

Nov 10, 2014 by Kerry W.
City: New Hope, PA 

I had a great experience with this company myself. My husband and I moved from Bucks County Pennsylvania all the way across the country to Oregon in March of this year. The Move Our Stuff guys were great at the start getting us a quote and changing things around as we realized how much stuff we actually had to move cross country! Once the week of the move came, they were constantly following up with us to be sure we had everything set well. The movers arrived pretty much on time and got to work immediately. The whole packing of the truck seemed to go a little on the slow side (it took 8 hours that day) but it is difficult to pack to have things move 3,000 miles in a truck. Once we were done with the packing part, the trip our stuff made across the country went well. We could easily get a hold of the truck via cell phone numbers we were given and our stuff even arrived a day and a half early! The unpacking process went great and nothing at all was broken.
I'd recommend this company for their reasonable pricing, professionalism, ease of move and on time delivery with my stuff in tact!

I would and will recommend MOVE OUR STUFF

Jun 16, 2014 by Angela Sampogna
City: New York 

As I promised I would like to compliment your services in making my move less stressful. Your three moving men were exceptional and cared for me and my furniture as if it was their own. Jeff the Forman even repaired the leg of my broken tv unit. This was so helpful as the unit could then be put in place. Thank you also for your courteous and efficient help in getting me an agreeable contract. I would and will recommend Move Our Stuff. Thanks again.

Great Experience

Mar 31, 2014 by Nancy H.
City: New City, NY 

Moved in Rockland County. Very, very professional movers, took wonderful care of our furniture. Courteous, cooperative and helpful. Arrived on time, moved very quickly to wrap the furniture, and completed the job in somewhat less than the time estimated. Would not hesitate to recommend. Just be sure to read the contract carefully and know that you will be charged for TV boxes & mattress covers if you don't provide those items yourself. Michael explained this to me before the move and I was able to pick up mattress covers at Home Depot very cheaply.

Thank You!!!

Nov 30, 2013 by Stefania D.
City: Yonkers, NY 

I just moved with this company 2 weeks ago and they were absolutely AMAZING. The moving coordinator was very professional and extremely helpful even with all the questions that my husband and I had. He even sent us really helpful tips on how to pack our more fragile items and how to get things ready for move day. The actual movers were very polite and super efficient. They didn't rush through trying to get things done. They carefully wrapped all my furniture and took especially great care of an antique cabinet my grandmother had passed down to me. Thank you staff of MoveOurStuff for making a stressful situation run smoothly and with no complications!

Great Services

Nov 28, 2013 by Michael C.
City: Yonkers, NY 

Jennifer Auther
Los Angeles, California
November 17, 2013

Re: Michael Caccavale????????Nov.17, 2013
Rarely do I feel compelled to write a letter to management to compliment a stand out employee, but Michael Caccavale is without question, exceptional!!!. In short, Mr. Caccavale is an asset. He takes pride in his work. He stands by his claims. He delivers.
I first contacted a different moving/storage company in Los Angeles, California, where I live, to inquire about work that could be done on short notice and at a competitive price. Although the advertisement claimed full service, I was told to find my own storage company? I could expect a call back the next day.
Then I saw the ad for New York based, clear across the country, I gave it a shot anyway. I explained what the other firm told me, and Mr. Caccavale caught me right away, saying: "If they told you to find your own storage, that's not a real moving company. I'll find your storage." I could already tell that the Los Angeles firm was losing a customer, one who is ultimately moving overseas!
I explained the stressful circumstances of my move, packing alone, my plans; and he responded so excellently. Within one day, he located and secured moving contractors and storage, and to my amazement, the storage facility is a six minute drive from my home! (In Los Angeles, that's saying a lot).
My move happened the Sunday before Veteran's day, Nov. 10, 2013. The two movers were courteous, compassionate and a huge help. Even more comforting, Michael Caccavale made himself available to me and the crew by phone on SUNDAY!!!
It is rare. It is special. It is to be valued.
Michael Caccavale does not know me, but he took care of me like family!!! For that I say, do not overlook this man as your firm grows. If your bottom line is looking good, HE's your secret weapon.
We now live in an age where mediocrity is the 'new normal.' We live in an age where service to others is looked down upon, and for that reason so many people don't take pride in what they do, even when the work is honest.
Michael Caccavale is the exception, and since I can't thank him enough, I write you today with hopes you recognize that in him, has a hired gem!!!
Jennifer Auther

Great Experience

Aug 19, 2013 by Jennifer P.
City: Morrisville, PA 

During a very difficult time in my life by moving from NY to PA to better the lives of my children as a single mom, I have to say that I DID NOT ANY COMPLAINTS about using Move Our Stuff... My Movers, which to my understanding I was just getting one, I had TWO. All of my items were kept in tact from start to finish. The guys were so nice and helpful... My rep Joseph (Cipolla, I think was his last name) was the best and very much involved in assisting me.

They called to let me know they were on their way, when they were in front of my location and when they arrived before me to my destination and even a follow up call the next day to confirm everything was ok. It made for very little to stress about.

I used a little extra material so it was about maybe $15 more then I had to pay but I really thought it was going to be so much more. I had a huge TV I was concerned about and it made it intact. I had a bed I needed to have put together and even after the long day of driving and helping me move they took the time to help me put in together; my son and mine for that matter and my daughter crib (which was very heavy)

My dinning room table as well. I actually had a problem with one of the legs on the table and my mover was prepared with an Allen key I needed.

The time did run about a half hour over but I think that was more travel time then anything again it was state to state.

I would recommend this company HANDS DOWN!!!! 5 STAR REVIEWS!!


And an estimate is exactly that an estimate!!! Given not a guarantee that I will not pay a penny more then they say without a move actually taking place, but to roughly inform me of what I would look forward to paying. I think it was fairly priced given all the things I had and even some thing I had forgotten to say.


Very Responsive

May 11, 2013 by Amy P.
City: Washingtonville, NY 

We were downsizing Mom and moving her an hour from Dutchess Co. to Orange Co to be closer to family. The moving consultant we worked with was so nice and really put us at ease about the move. The quote was very reasonable, and the company was very responsive to any changes to the size of the move as we decided up to last minute what was going with us. On moving day the guys arrived in the specified window, called ahead to let us know their ETA. When they arrived, the head guy introduced himself and the other guys, and asked for a walk through to get an idea of what was going and where everything was. The guys went right to work and worked continuously without breaking. I felt the need to break in with waters and gatorades, because they just kept going!! We were loaded and on our way in less time than expected. The unload was equally smooth, and aside from one minor incident with the leg on an antique chair (which the lead mover swiftly resolved and fixed to our satisfaction). We really couldn't have been more happy. Movers were so good natured, careful and quick it made the experience for our family go so much smoother.

You people were amazing

Apr 02, 2013 by Mitali Sachdev
City: Nyack, New York 

Just wanted to let you know, your people were amazing! I am so relieved now that I am all moved in. They were so nice, and worked fast, even tho it was just 2 of them. They did a great job and were a pleasure to work with. Please pass this on to your supervisors too. Thanks!

Good Moving Company

Jan 29, 2013 by Dana R.
City: Elmsford, NY 

I'm so shocked to see any bad reviews on here because my moving experience couldn't have been better. I planned my move and got my estimate from Joseph, who couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. The day of the move, I had 2 guys show up to move me from a one bedroom apartment to another one bedroom apartment. Both men were professional and took great care with all of my stuff. They also got the move done very quickly. The price was reasonable for all they did. Will definitely be calling them again next time I move , USA 4.7 5.0 39 39 We used this company on Saturday, March 28th, 2015 to move from Manhattan to upstate New York (a 6 hour one way drive). The company was very organized and kept in communication up

Request A Quote

Almost Finished

From *

To *

Date *

Home size *


Orwe'll call you now

Enter your phone number *

Please be ready to accept a call in the next minute.

Fname *

Lname *

Phone *

Email *